Nerding Out On Tech

“Any sufficiently advanced technology is equivalent to magic” – Arthur C. Clarke

I was lucky to be born in the golden age of technology. I was born a year before the dot-com boom and grew up exploring computers and technology. I learned to read with programs such as “Reader Rabbit.”

10389543_801552209862692_6076208410059720209_n

Later as an adult, my first professional experience was as a Classroom Magazine Intern for Scholastic Books, located in New York City. Here I worked directly with coders to make sure that the websites were working properly. I learned that technology can strongly enhance communications with others. I took this skill set to engage with audiences with tools like creating websites, using social media, sending out newsletters, and using Google Analytics to better understand audiences.

Naturally, technology fascinates me and unleashes my inner nerd. When I found out in college that I can actually be paid to explore and learn about new technologies, I said: “count me in.” With this blog, I will be exploring the intersection of Public Relations and Technology. I hope you join me on this journey.

To find out more about me check out: kristin-peixotto.com

Leave a Reply

